Let the light in

Cullen Gardens – Whitby, Ontario

That’s right, I’m dusting off my blog. It’s been 4 months since I decided to quietly disappear from the blogosphere in early June. I needed a time out I suppose. Blogging is a funny thing. It’s a great outlet; a convenient way to document events, recipes, outfits, and plentiful other things. But, it can also feel incredibly vain and egocentric. I began to struggle with pinpointing why I was even blogging in the first place. Does what I say matter? Who am I to think it should? Is there a point to all this sharing?  I don’t have a business that I’m promoting through a blog. I just happen to love certain things – fashion, (mostly healthy) food, and DIY projects – that many others also enjoy.

No matter how hard I try to shake it, I find myself drawn to this 21st Century way of sharing and discussing these interests on my little corner of the internet. I have decided to no longer concern myself with whether this means I’m self-absorbed. Instead, I’ll focus more on how my posts can help others. I hope you find some value in my blog. I hope that you learn something; discover a new recipe you want to try, a new trend you’d like to wear, get a dose of inspiration, or anything really, as long as it’s helpful. For now the format will stay the same, but expect some changes in the coming months as I charter new territory on this here little blog of mine.

Thanks for having me back.

2 thoughts on “Let the light in

Leave a comment